« ‘I stole her husband and got what I deserved’ | Main | Age Gap »

Deadly addiction

Would you consider taking laxatives as a way to control your weight? Do you think about the wider health implications behind doing this? Should taking laxatives be considered as serious an eating disorder as anorexia or bulimia?

CLICK HERE TO SHARE YOUR VIEWS NOW

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
https://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00e54f7d5d25883300e551fcb7d18834

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Deadly addiction:

Comments

michelle

i abuse laxatives and they cause me terrible problems i want to stop but can't seem to. i want to cry when i go to buy them as i know what pain etc they will cause me. i have even been publicly incontinent! im a qualified nurse and understand what im risking by doing this but even that doesnt stop me. i dont know where this will end.

Milly, Liverpool

I have just started talking laxatives. I have one in the morning and one before bed. I go the gym three times a week but my weakness is my diet. I'm 9 stone 6 pounds and only 5'1" so hoping that taking laxatives will help me shift a stone or so to get me down to my proper weight as the doctor has refused me dieting pills. Once i'm down to my ideal weight, I will be stopping the laxatives and be continuing at the gym, hopefully i'll keep the weight off then too.

luci