« Sex phobic | Main | Teen surgery »

Middleclass shoplifter

What do you think of Lisa’s shoplifting? Have you ever stolen anything from a shop? If so, why did you do it? Did you feel guilty afterwards or was the adrenalin rush worth it?

CLICK HERE TO SHARE YOUR VIEWS NOW

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
https://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00e54f7d5d25883300e55392cb208833

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Middleclass shoplifter:

Comments

Holly

i spent £65 in Boots in Belfast but forgot to pay for a blusher worth £5.Even though the blusher was unopened, undamaged and had been off the shelf less than 10 minutes, I was detained for 2 hours, ordered to pay £90 in civil recovery, arrested and given a caution which will remain on my file forever. I am in my final year at University but have had to abandon both my first career choice of entertainment law and my second choice of teaching.Boots lost nothing that day, I lost everything. One cant help but wonder if their policy to always prosecute shoplifters is more to do with their desire to squeeze as much money as possible from people through civil recovery. If that's the case,then I guess the moral they live by is that 2 wrongs DO make a right.

justin

ALL OF YOU ACT LIKE YOU'VE NEVER STOLEN ANYTHING.....WELL GET OVER YOURSELFS EVERYONE HAS DONE SOMETHING THERE NOT PROUD OF AN IN GODS EYES STEALING IS JUST LIKE MURDER EVERY CRIME HAS THE SAME PUNISHMENT IN GODS COURT......SO REMEMBER THE GOOD DEEDS OUTWEIGH THE BAD....AND IF SHE FEELS BAD ABOUT WHAT SHE DID THEN SOME GOOD HAS COME OUT OF THE WHOLE ORDEAL.....

Stewart Gibbs